2018 soloFASTNET Registration of Interest

Event Date: 02 Jun 2018 - 5 days
Venue: Cowes to Plymouth via the Fastnet Rock Ireland

The soloFASTNET is back by popular demand....a real solo challenge and endurance test with a limited entry....so register your interest now

The 2016 SORC Round the Rock Race, referred to as the soloFASTNET, is returning in 2018. It will start of Cowes on Saturday 2nd June 2018 and will finish in Plymouth.

Entries for the soloFASTNET will be limited due to logistical constraints and will be considered on a "first come first served" basis. So declare your interest here!!! A £10 "Declaration of Interest" charge will put your name on the invite list, subject to Committee approval, and will be credited against the Race Entry Fee or refunded if your application is not approved.

The £375 Race Entry Fee includes:

  • 1 nights mooring in Cowes Yacht Haven on Friday 1st June
  • Pre-race buffet
  • Pre-race weather briefing
  • Yellowbrick race tracker
  • Race memento & shirt
  • Upto 3 nights mooring in Plymouth
  • Prize giving dinner
  • Prizes


2018 soloFASTNET Notice of Race

2016 Race Video

soloFASTNET website

Current Entries

The follow people have entered this race to date.

Entrant Boat IRC
Ross Hobson Pegasus 1.497
Werner Landwehr Dessert d' Alcyone 1.068
Ian Hoddle GameOn 1.039
Rob Craigie Bellino 1.039
Louis-Marie DUSSERE Raging Bee 2 1.035
John White S X Girl 1.029
Jeremy Moore RedEye 1.020
Rupert Holmes Jangada 1.008
Matt Smith Full Circle 1.008
Richard Breese Tweak 1.007
Nikki Curwen Voador 1.006
Jeremy Freeman Juliette 1.004
Nigel Colley Fastrak XI 1.004
Richard Clark Fury 0.998
Sam White Mzungu 0.997
Kass Schmitt Zest 0.996
Simon Mitchell Roxanne 0.996
Pierrick Penven Zephyrin 0.994
Donald Macdonald Rainmaker 0.988
James Porter Moonshadow 0.961
Charles Emmett British Beagle 0.936
Derek Dillon Big Deal 0.927
Robert Orr AURORA JAYNE 0.906
Frederic WANIART MAEVA 0.878
George Isted Concerto 0.858
Stephen Thomas TBA 0
Ari Känsäkoski Fuji 0
James Hardiman Fluke 0
Mark Thompson SYZYGY 0
Uwe Röttgering Rote 66 0
John Bidwell Jachoby 0
Alain Ferec Barcavela 0
Steve Dyke Spirit of Defiance 0
Julien Lebas Gaya 0
Hugo Karlsson-Smythe Trilogic 0
Tim Vaughan Samaritan 0
2018 soloFASTNET Registration of Interest
Loading Please Wait
This product is only available for purchase to certain customers. Please Login to your Account to purchase this product.